The Plague of Sound

Series: Book 2 in the Flash Gordon series
Author: Alex Raymond and Con Steffanson
Narrator: Johnny Heller
Audio Publication Date: September 17, 2019
Runtime: 3 hrs

Second in a series of novels based on the original comic strip sequences. A spaceship is captured in a magnetic field and pulled beneath the earth into an underground city. Flash Gordon jumps to safety only to be caught in the web of a giant man-eating spider, then saved by a titian-haired beauty. Pan, a lunatic musician, seeks to rule a planet by the shattering effects of ultra-high frequency sound. Only Earth’s greatest hero stands between him and success.

Available Formats:

Category: Tag: